What Division Is Penn State Beaver Volleyball

Penn State Beaver Volleyball athletes typically compete at the Division II level in the USCAA. They also compete in their local PSUAC conference. As part of Penn State, one of the largest and most respected athletic programs in the country, Beaver student-athletes have access to top-notch facilities and a tradition of excellence.

Penn State Beaver provides athletic scholarships for NCAA Division 1, NCAA Division II, NAIA and NJCAA. On average, 34% of all student-athletes receive athletic scholarships.

About Penn State Beaver

Penn State Beaver is often seen as the more affordable option, as tuition is significantly lower than at the main campus. In addition, Beaver offers a wide range of majors and degree programs, making it a great choice for students who are undecided about their future plans.

NCAA Tournament Appearances

Penn State Beaver does not compete in NCAA tournaments, but Penn State is well-known for its ability to be in every single NCAA Division I and II tournament. Beaver, on the other hand, is known for its PSUAC and USCAA appearances.

The Beaver campus has a long history of success in athletics, having won numerous conference championships.

PSUAC Appearance

Penn State Beaver Athletics is a member of the Pennsylvania State University Athletic Conference (PSUAC). This is a collection of all 14 Pennsylvania State University campuses which are divided by East and West divisions. The team names will be either Lions, Roaring Lions, or Nittany Lions.

USCAA Appearance

USCAA is a national organization that regulates intercollegiate athletic programs for 77 small colleges across the United States. The USCAA annually holds 15 National Championships and 2 National Invitationals. Penn State Beaver is one of the schools in the USCAA and competes in Division I and Division II women’s volleyball.

Related Articles: